Journal of Dairy Science Editor Resources

The Journal of Dairy Science® is the longest-running scientific periodical in animal and veterinary sciences, with its inaugural issue published in 1917. From its inception, the Journal of Dairy Science has maintained unprecedented status as a leader in the publication of research articles in dairy foods and dairy production. The task of the Editor-in-Chief (EIC) and Section Editors is to maintain the historical excellence of this prestigious journal.

Peer-Review Documents

Ethics in Review and Publishing

Overlap and Recycling of Text

Author Instructions and Workflow

Editor-in-chief
Matthew C. Lucy (19)
University of Missouri
lucym@missouri.edu
573-882-9897

Dairy Foods (Bioactivity and Human Health, Microbiology and Safety, and Resources and Environment)
John McKillip, Senior Editor (19)
Ball State University
jlmckillip@bsu.edu

Olivia McAuliffe, Editor (21)
Teagasc
olivia.mcauliffe@teagasc.ie

Michael Miller, Editor (20)
University of Illinois
mille216@illinois.edu

Dairy Foods (Chemistry and Material Science, Processing and Engineering, and Sensory Analysis)
Federico Harte, Senior Editor (21)
Penn State University
fede@psu.edu

Yves Pouliot, Editor (19)
Université Laval
yves.pouliot@fsaa.ulaval.ca

Scott A. Rankin, Editor (20)
University of Wisconsin–Madison
sarankin@wisc.edu

Animal Nutrition
Paul Kononoff, Senior Editor (19)
University of Nebraska
pkononoff2@unl.edu

Jeffrey L. Firkins, Editor (20)
The Ohio State University
firkins.1@osu.edu

Masahito Oba, Editor (19)
University of Alberta
masahito.oba@ualberta.ca

Zhongtang Yu, Editor (21)
The Ohio State University
yu.226@osu.edu

Alex Bach, Editor (21)
IRTA
alex.bach@icrea.cat

Genetics and Genomics
Christian Maltecca, Senior Editor (20)
North Carolina State University
christian_maltecca@ncsu.edu

Andrés Legarra, Editor (20)
INRA
andres.legarra@toulouse.inra.fr

Nicolo Macciotta, Editor (21)
University of Sassari
macciott@uniss.it

Health, Behavior, and Well-being
Tanya Gressley, Senior Editor (20)
University of Delaware
gressley@udel.edu

Jon Huxley, Editor (20)
Massey University
j.huxley@massey.ac.nz

Stephen LeBlanc, Editor (21)
University of Guelph
sleblanc@uoguelph.ca

Pamela Ruegg, Editor (19)
Michigan State University
plruegg@msu.edu

Daniel Weary, Editor (21)
University of British Columbia
dan.weary@ubc.ca

Wolfgang Heuwieser, Editor (21)
Freie Universitat
w.heuwieser@fu-berlin.de

Farm Systems Analysis and Economics
Albert De Vries, Senior Editor (21)
University of Florida
devries@ufl.edu

Robin White, Editor (21)
Virginia Tech
rrwhite@vt.edu

Physiology
Stephen Butler, Senior Editor (21)
Teagasc, Ireland
stephen.butler@teagasc.ie

Gerd Bobe, Editor (20)
Oregon State University
gerd.bobe@oregonstate.edu

Invited Reviews
Kerst Stelwagen, Editor
SciLactis Ltd
kerst.stelwagen@scilactis.co.nz

JDS Distribution Lists

JDS Management and Support
jds@adsa.org
EIC (Lucy), Managing Editor (Susan Pollock), Lead Technical Editor (Louise Adam), Admin Assistant/ScholarOne Support (Shauna Miller)

JDS Senior and Section Editors
JdsEditors@adsa.org

JDS Journal Management Committee
jds-jmc@adsa.org