Journal of Dairy Science Editor Resources

Peer-Review Documents

Ethics in Review and Publishing

Overlap and Recycling of Text

Author Instructions and Workflow

Manuscript Central Instructions

Reviewer Invitations

JDS Timeline for Review Workflow

Queues for Assigning Reviewers

Selecting and Inviting Reviewers

Other Searches: Reviewer Locator and Quick Search

Other Searches: Editorial Board Members

Manuscript Progress Indicator and Queues

Reviewer Response outside system

Queuing Alternate Reviewers

Tracking Review Process

Processing Decisions

JDS Timeline for Review Workflow

Re-Inviting Reviewers

How to re-invite reviewers removed by auto-decline

Editor-in-chief
Matthew C. Lucy (19)
University of Missouri
lucym@missouri.edu
573-882-9897

Dairy Foods (all subsections)
John McKillip, Senior Editor (19)
Ball State University
jlmckillip@bsu.edu

Lisbeth Goddik, Editor (18)
Oregon State University
lisbeth.goddik@oregonstate.edu

Federico Harte, Editor (18)
Penn State University
fede@psu.edu

Michael Miller, Editor (20)
University of Illinois
mille216@illinois.edu

Yves Pouliot, Editor (19)
Université Laval
yves.pouliot@fsaa.ulaval.ca

Scott A. Rankin, Editor (20)
University of Wisconsin–Madison
sarankin@wisc.edu

Animal Nutrition
Paul Kononoff, Senior Editor (19)
University of Nebraska
pkononoff2@unl.edu

Jeffrey L. Firkins, Editor (20)
The Ohio State University
firkins.1@osu.edu

Masahito Oba, Editor (19)
University of Alberta
masahito.oba@ualberta.ca

Zhongtang Yu, Editor (18)
The Ohio State University
yu.226@osu.edu

Genetics and Genomics
Christian Maltecca, Senior Editor (20)
North Carolina State University
christian_maltecca@ncsu.edu

Andrés Legarra, Editor (20)
INRA
andres.legarra@toulouse.inra.fr

Nicolo Macciotta, Editor (18)
University of Sassari
macciott@uniss.it

Health, Behavior, and Well-being
Tanya Gressley, Senior Editor (20)
University of Delaware
gressley@udel.edu

Jon Huxley, Editor (20)
Massey University
j.huxley@massey.ac.nz

Stephen LeBlanc, Editor (18)
University of Guelph
sleblanc@uoguelph.ca

Pamela Ruegg, Editor (19)
Michigan State University
plruegg@msu.edu

Dan Weary, Editor (18)
University of British Columbia
dan.weary@ubc.ca

Management and Economics
John Roche, Senior Editor (18)
Ministry for Primary Industries
New Zealand
John.Roche@mpi.govt.nz

Albert De Vries, Editor (18)
University of Florida
devries@ufl.edu

Physiology
Stephen Butler, Senior Editor (18)
Teagasc, Ireland
stephen.butler@teagasc.ie

David Beede, Editor (18)
Michigan State University
beede@msu.edu

Gerd Bobe, Editor (20)
Oregon State University
gerd.bobe@oregonstate.edu

Invited Reviews
Filippo Miglior, Editor (18)
Canadian Dairy Network
miglior@cdn.ca

JDS Distribution Lists

JDS Management and Support
jds@adsa.org
EIC (Lucy), Managing Editor (Susan Pollock), Lead Technical Editor (Louise Adam), Admin Assistant/ScholarOne Support (Shauna Miller)

JDS Senior and Section Editors
JdsEditors@adsa.org

JDS Journal Management Committee
jds-jmc@adsa.org